Uniregistry released 3,636,440 domain names

Uniregistry released over 3.5 million previously withheld domain names across 19 TLDs, including 1.2 million premium names. The 3,636,440 domains were released today at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT (17:00 UTC).
Most of the Uniregistry TLDs, such as .lol and .help, released about 20k to 45k names. But .click and .link saw more than 1.5 million domains in each extension released. The domain names are now available at both standard prices and premium prices.  

Uniregistry has built a new search tool so users can specifically look through the lists of newly released domains. 
 
Sold.Domains

About Konstantinos Zournas

Konstantinos studied Computer Engineering and Computer Science in London and lives in Athens, Greece. He works on domain names, websites and software development. Has been online since 1995 & domaining since 2002.

9 comments

  1. 1.2 MILLION “premium” domains.

    The jokes just write themselves, don’t they?

  2. Hi Kon
    Its a joke. News title should be “Uniregistry Dropped” not released. I guess its dieing

  3. Garbage, all of it.

  4. But Frank says that are all gems …….LOL should I re-mortgage ??

  5. 1800flowers registered freshcut.flowers, and party.flowers

  6. They dropped a bunch of domains so they didn’t have to spend money on renewals. Yet, many are registry reserved.

    So why would we buy these if Uniregistry or North Sound Names (a Frank Schilling) company will not even pay 25 cents a year? 🙂

  7. Utter Garbage list of domains, I have no idea WHY they held those Useless domains in the first place. I went through all the csv files and found NOTHING worth registering, well, maybe just one [ Chinese.Hosting ] which I did register at regular price (I wouldn’t if it was premium). Indeed mind-bogglingly USELESS!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.