Moniker and Snapnames announced a Priority Call-Back Service

I got 2 emails today, one from Moniker and one from Snapnames announcing a Priority Call-Back Service. The emails were word for word the same as Moniker and Snapnames are owned by the same company, KeyDrive, that bought both companies from Oversee.net. This is a step to the right direction although a lot or credibility has been lost to Snapnames through the Halvarez scandal and the company acquisitions over the years. Similarly Moniker has lost most of the momentum it had in 2005 when it was the top registrar choice to many people in the domain industry. Since then Moniker is stale with no system or interface upgrades.

Here is the email:

Dear Valued Customer,

We are pleased to announce our new Priority Call-Back service for phone support inquiries! What does this mean for you? If there is a wait time when you call Moniker (Snapnames) Support during our recently extended phone support hours, you now have the option to reserve your place in line and we will call you back as soon as a customer service representative is available. Simply provide us with a number to reach you at and carry on with your day, simple as that.

This increased service level is effective immediately.

Contact us by phone any day of the week.
Toll free in the U.S. and Canada: +1 800-688-6311
Outside the U.S. and Canada: +1 954-607-1294

Monday through Friday
7:00am to 8:00pm US Eastern Standard Time
4:00am to 5:00pm US Pacific Standard Time
11:00am to 12:00 Midnight UTC

Saturday and Sunday
8:00am to 6:00pm US Eastern Standard Time
5:00am to 3:00pm US Pacific Standard Time
Noon to 10:00pm UTC

Contact us online 24/7.
To access Moniker (Snapnames) support information, simply Login to your Moniker  (Snapnames) account then click on the “Support” icon from the upper right hand corner.

We value your business and are available to assist with any questions.

Sold.Domains

About Konstantinos Zournas

Konstantinos studied Computer Engineering and Computer Science in London and lives in Athens, Greece. He works on domain names, websites and software development. Has been online since 1995 & domaining since 2002.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *