Webinar: Domain Name Strategy 2020

CSC

“As domain name policies, data privacy, cyber security regulations, and the global threat landscape continues to rapidly evolve, so must your domain name strategy. In this webinar, CSC’s Gretchen Olive, director of Policy and Industry Affairs, will delve into emerging issues not to be overlooked when formulating your 2020 domain name strategy.”

During the session, Gretchen will cover:

  • New domain name blocking programs, including whether to block or not block
  • WHOIS, covering redacting, what RDAP is, and what’s going on with ICANN’s ePDP
  • Securing the domains that drive your business, including best practices for proper domain security
  • Beyond gTLDs, discussing hosting content in China, the .AU top-level launch, and blockchain domains

You can register here for this free live event:

October 3, 2019 at 9 a.m. (ET)

(October 3 @ 6 a.m. Vancouver and LA | 9 a.m. NYC | 2 p.m. London | 3 p.m. Paris)

October 3, 2019 at 2 p.m. (ET)

(October 3 @ 11 a.m. Vancouver and LA | 2 p.m. NYC | 7 p.m. London | 8 p.m. Paris)​

October 9, 2019 at 11 a.m. (SGT)

(October 9 @ 11 a.m. Singapore and Hong Kong | 2 p.m. Melbourne)​

Sold.Domains

About Konstantinos Zournas

I studied Computer Engineering and Computer Science in London, UK and now live in Athens, Greece. I love domains and building websites. I am online since 1995, learned about HTML in 1996 and about domains in 2002. I started publishing the OnlineDomain.com blog in 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.