.eu available in Croatia as of 1 July

On 1 July 2013, Croatia will join the European Union. As of that day, Croatian residents, organisations and companies will be able to register .eu domain names.

Here you can find an updated version of the .eu Registration Policy that will go into effect on 1 July.

Iceland, FYROM, Montenegro, Serbia and Turkey are all official candidates of membership of  the European Union. Albania applied for membership on April 2009 but has not yet been recognised as an official candidate. Bosnia and Herzegovina has concluded an association agreement and is preparing an application for EU membership. Both are classified as potential candidates for membership by the EU.


About Konstantinos Zournas

Konstantinos studied Computer Engineering and Computer Science in London and lives in Athens, Greece. He works on domain names, websites and software development. Has been online since 1995 & domaining since 2002.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *