The 2016 Domain Industry Awards

The 2016 domain industry awards were announced today at The Domain Conference in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

These are the 2016 winners:

Developer of the Year: Michael Cyger,

Blogger of the Year: Elliot Silver,

Registry of the Year: .CLUB

Registrar of the Year: GoDaddy

Broker of the Year: Dave Evanson, SEDO

Domain Investor of the Year: Michael Berkens,

Domain Company of the Year: SEDO

Goodwill Ambassador, 2016: Ron Jackson, DN Journal

2016 Hall of Fame Inductees:

Nat Cohen
Gary Chernoff


About Konstantinos Zournas

I studied Computer Engineering and Computer Science in London, UK and I am now living in Athens, Greece. I went online in 1995, started coding in 1996 and began buying domain names and creating websites in 2000. I started the blog in 2012.


  1. I have no idea who voted for Sedo. Probably all their employees.

    All the companies nominated for DOMAIN INDUSTRY COMPANY OF THE YEAR were for sure better than Sedo:

    __ IGLOO
    __ .CLUB
    __ EFTY
    __ GODADDY

  2. Wow ! I would take protected parking and ad market for parking any day. In that order.
    They actually make you money. ?
    But all of these companies do different things.

  3. Isn’t this the same award show that inducted Adam dicker give me a break, it was like a Donald trump rally by the looks of the pics, snooze fest

  4. I voted for you as blogger of the year. I think you’ve overtaken Elliot.

    There’s also this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.